Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge
store

star star star star star
(11) icon
Permalink
1095064879 info
Category
Lifestyle & Productivity
Current version
1.02
Price
$0.99
Size
14 MB
Last Update
Apr 24, 2016
Platform
iOS

User  Reviews for Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge

Reviews 11 Avg. Rating 4.3
scream  Why to reply to reviews?

User reviews affect conversion to installs and app rating. Featured and helpful reviews are the first to be noticed by users and in case of no response can affect download rate. This is why it is highly recommended to reply to them.

Note_Luver
Jul 21, 2016

When I saw this I knew it was for me. The reason is throughout the years I've learned disciplines like this work. I've had the app for three days and yes: I am on day 1. Why? Because meeting this challenge is very difficult but here's the good news: I've reduced my complaining ~80% since starting the challenge. However it requires 100% for 21 days. The key as stated in the instructions: don't give up! Most likely you'll forget about the app after the initial excitement has worn off. START AGAIN. If you are looking for an opportunity to make yourself proud: this is it. Plus it makes the world a better place.

Nod-n-Grin
Jul 17, 2016

Not that it doesn't deserve ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️, but I'm just curious by nature. But seriously, you ARE what you eat...and think...AND DO!! So what are you waiting for? Just do it. Sure, you'll feel like a fish out of water for a while (pun intended), but stick with it. It WILL work. Oh yea, and the 'anonymous' forward feature is truly inspired. We all have people in our lives that would benefit from this potentially life changing cleanse. Now we can 'gift' them without drawing their ire. Maybe it could be set up to let them know who their benefactor is IF they complete the 3-weeks. Work for peace,justice and sustainability, NODnGRIN

lipliner22
May 26, 2018

Ironic to complain about an anti-complaining app, but wanted to warn others not to spend money on this app. All this is app does is track the number of days one goes without complaining. There are no notifications, check-ins, reminders - except if one has to restart then it will offer to post to social media. There are numerous other "21 days makes a habit" apps and even another app called Complaint Free Lite which offers more support to break bad habits like complaining. To help yourself to break the habit of complaining, my advice is not to invest in this app.

Jirout
Jun 12, 2016

I'm on day 1 of my 21 day no complaint challenge and already love the concept. It might take until 2018, but I'm committed to going the distance

GoCanes!!!!!!
May 29, 2016

Change your outlook by changing your habits. Try it!

About Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge

Developed by the Aron Beaver,

who have also released the following apps Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge, Baby Feeding Log, Cruise Deals - Cheap Cruises .

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge has 11 user reviews.

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge has an average rating of 4.3.

The latest version of Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge (1.02) ​was ​released on Apr 24, 2016.

You can download Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge ​here: 1095064879 .

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge Description
2639 chars

carp
/kärhp/
verb: to complain constantly, typically about trivial matters
"Suzie always finds something to carp about, which is why we left her in Mexico."

CARP - 21 DAY NO COMPLAINT CHALLENGE

Complaining is a nasty habit just like biting fingernails, smoking and stealing warm socks from the laundromat.

Carp was developed to help break this habit and to permanently reduce the amount of

complaining that we do in our daily lives. As a result you'll find your life improving in a number of ways, not limited to the following.
-- men and women will find you sexier
-- babies will smile at you
-- animals will respect your personal space
-- your barista will spell your name correctly
-- you'll get less Paxil ads in your FB feed

Unlike the science used in those examples, actual science has proven the following: your word choice directly impacts your thoughts. Your thoughts directly affect your actions and emotions.

Stated simply - complaining causes us to be less happy.

Download Carp and start your 21 Day Challenge. On Day 1, share your mission with friends and family and have them hold you accountable. If you complain, they should call you out.

Every time you complain, you reset your Carp Clock back to Day 1. By doing this, you'll start to build and maintain a continuous focus on your words. Eventually, you'll find yourself refraining from negative speak.

You'll likely fail often, particularly the first couple weeks. Don't worry and DO NOT give up! It's completely natural. Like anything worth doing, it takes effort.

Good luck and make sure to share with us your successes and failures!



FAQs

-- What is considered a "complaint?"
We define it as "referring to a person or event negatively without including a way to solve the problem."
Example: "My life sucks." = complaint
Example2: "My life could be better and I'm making efforts to get it there, such as downloading Carp." = not a complaint

-- How can I send this to my mother-in-law without jeopardizing our inheritance?
You can send Carp anonymously at www.CarpChallenge.com

-- How do you justify charging for an app that simply counts?
Paying for the app creates a psychological commitment, and as our friend Peter Drucker says: “Unless Commitment is made, there are only promises and hopes … but no plans.” Also, keep in mind that this potentially life-changing app costs half that of your Caramel Latte.

-- I completed the challenge, what do I do now?
Post that ish on FB and get ready for your better life.

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge was released in the App Store. It is developed by Aron Beaver, who have also released the following apps - {page_data.app_titles| join(", ")}}.

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge has 11 user reviews.​

Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge has an average rating of 4.3. ​The latest version of Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge 1.02​ ​​was ​released on Apr 24, 2016​.

You can download Carp - 21 Day No Complaint Challenge ​here

Find growth insights on our blog

WWDC 2020: What’s new for ASO and Organic UA

WWDC 2020: What’s new for ASO and Organic UA

Responding to app store reviews 101: how and where to start

Responding to app store reviews 101: how and where to start

How to build a mobile app users will (continue to) love

How to build a mobile app users will (continue to) love

React to user feedback and market trends faster