Search app
CSR Racing 2
ios

Avis - Car Rental

(208 897)
Price
Free
Category
Travel & Productivity
Last Update
Sep 27, 2022
View in store

Store Performance Index

64%

Store Performance Index shows overall performance of your app on app stores. It is based on combined ASO & reviews metrics.

See more data

Ratings & Reviews performance for Avis - Car Rental

Ratings & Reviews performance provides an overview of what users think of your app. Here are the key metrics to help you identify how your app is rated by users and how successful is your review management strategy.

Number of reviews,
total

208 897

Avg rating,
total

⭐4.0

Description

1865 chars

Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time. Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help. By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us. You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab. Contact us at: avis.com/mobilefeedback Or contact us at Avis Rent A Car System LLC Phone: 1-800-352-7900 Email: custserv@avis.com Write: P.O. Box 699000 Tulsa, OK 74169-900

More
 Why to reply to reviews?

User reviews affect conversion to installs and app rating. Featured and helpful reviews are the first to be noticed by users and in case of no response can affect download rate. This is why it is highly recommended to reply to them.

Sandilytg
Aug 06, 2018

By no fault of my own, I chose a Mercedes SUV that was parked in the exchange lane, when I got to the exit gate, I was not allowed to leave. The gate attendant needed a second opinion and the person who came to assist was rude and said that we had to return the car to the exchange lane as it should not have been parked there. When asked why? She rudely responded that it was not her fault because she didn't park it there and she was not going to allow us to leave in it. She would call a manager to come out. When asked to call the manager prior to us moving - she responded with "calm down and just move the car". We then waited for several minutes for a manager. The manager ran up to the vehicle telling us that we could not have the vehicle due to flaws with the rear tire. It now had gone from being mistakenly parked to having mechanical issues. At no point did someone offer anything to help to rectify their mistake. Except that we all could get back out of the car with our luggage and go back inside. Pretty disappointing.

176465536728
Aug 07, 2018

I was worried when I reserved my rental for my late night trip to Albuquerque and trying to find a car that would be available after midnight but Avis said they’d be there. So when I arrived at the terminal in the rental car area I was ushered through to the garage where preferred AVIS renters were to be met by someone with my vehicle ready. Finally arriving all the way out there hoping to be quickly seated in my new rental, I was met by darkness and my name was no where on the preferred rental board. I also could not find any attendant at all due to the fact that they all went home. So I made my way back into the terminal to talk to Melissa who thankfully was still there and was able to help me access a car and put me in the right direction. Too bad the left-hand didn’t know what the right hand was doing as the inside counter person had no idea of the staff activities in the garage. So if you’re arriving late, call ahead and get the facts about your car and be sure to grab papers and keys before heading to the garage after midnight. I did try calling from my connecting flight in Dallas just to make sure everything would be well when I arrived late in New Mexico by calling the Avis 800 number , which put me in a merry-go-round of voicemails that took ne nowhere close to Albuquerque‘s car desk area to ask any such questions. In the end, all was well.

Perpetually Tired
Aug 30, 2018

Over the years, Avis has made a consistent decline in the quality and amenities included in the basic full size vehicle. It’s very disappointing to feel as though I’m getting less and less for the same amount of money I spend. In addition to this fact, Avis has become less likely to issue significant upgrades, unless it is clearly convenient for your station representatives. I used to be part of the Avis First program- what ever happened to that program? Now when I get upgraded, it’s to a gas-guzzling SUV (which I NEVER ask for because I prefer driving a regular sedan). It’s almost as tho you can’t get them rented- so why not give them as upgrades. I DONT LIKE RENTING SUVs. I just want a sedan with leather seats, and I prefer Ford since that’s what I drive personally. These requests seem to always inconvenience your local station reps. I used to be part of Avis First- a higher tier Preferred program that was actually pretty good. Bring that back please

Ephesians525
Feb 21, 2019

I have used Avis for the past year and have told everyone I know how great the service and cars have been. Well, this Camry I currently I have now, runs great, was clean but someone had smoked in the vehicle. The car was dropped off at my workplace and when I got in the car I noticed it right away and didn’t have time to exchange the car if I wanted to keep my schedule. I have been driving with a rear window partially open even though it is cold, it prevents me from getting a headache. Just wanted you to know. I am renting a vehicle for a personal trip to Albany NY this weekend and hopefully don’t have this issue again. I totally understand that it is difficult to managed drivers who smoke vs those who don’t but it is a big concern for me and my wife. Thank you for your time. Mr. Albert Vazquez

Benyor
Jul 10, 2019

I never had so much grief dealing with Avis in New Zealand. I rented a car for 3 weeks and had to extend it by 2 more weeks so I called Avis and asked to extend. Avis representative in Christchurch New Zealand was very nice and cordial and confirmed I can keep the car for 2 more weeks at the same rate. Few days after I returned the car I was shocked when I received the invoice. Avis doubled my rate from the day I rented the car. I called many times arguing with customer service in Auckland that I was told the rate will not change. A few days after, I received a very frustrating email for a lady (I still have her email on file) from Avis Auckland customer service letting me know the rate is the rate and my request has been rejected. She also added I need to provide her with the name of the person I talked to to validate my claim. She implied I was lying. Im used to Avis in the US which would never do that to any customer. But I guess outside of the US, customers are at the bottom of the list. I’m going back to National!!!

CSR Racing 2

About Avis - Car Rental

Developed by Avis Budget Group.

Avis - Car Rental is ranking in   Travel & Productivity

Last update was at Sep 27, 2022and the current version is 16.1.

To see all other keys and revenue click here 308342527

Avis - Car Rental have a 208 897a user reviews.

Avis - Car Rental was released in the App Store. It is developed by Avis Budget Group, who have also released the following apps.

Avis - Car Rental has 208 897 user reviews.​

Avis - Car Rental has an average rating of 4.0. ​The latest version of Avis - Car Rental 16.1​ ​​was ​released on Sep 27, 2022​.

You can download Avis - Car Rental ​here

Find growth insights on our blog

How to Respond to Google Play Reviews

How to Respond to Google Play Reviews

How to Respond to App Store Reviews

How to Respond to App Store Reviews

AppFollow identifies top apps in the App Store and Google Play in 2020

AppFollow identifies top apps in the App Store and Google Play in 2020

React to user feedback and market trends faster