VSCO: Photo & Video Editor

store

For creators, by creators

star star star star star
(27 720) icon
Permalink
588013838 info
Category
Photo & Video & Lifestyle
Current version
130.0
Price
Free
Size
136 MB
Last Update
Sep 16, 2019

User  Reviews

Reviews 27 720 Avg. Rating 4.4
scream  Why to reply to reviews?

User reviews affect conversion to installs and app rating. Featured and helpful reviews are the first to be noticed by users and in case of no response can affect download rate. This is why it is highly recommended to reply to them.

Nice and the best
Jul 02, 2019

I loved vsco but I hate the storing now because it all goes to my camera roll but that just takes up more storage I like to keep my pictures I take on vsco on vsco and the only way I can keep them if I delete it from my camera roll is if I post it but I don’t post every picture I take I like to just mess around with some of mine that I don’t want everyone to see. Please fix this so many people have complained about it and still it hasn’t been fixed I about want to use a new app but. I think you guys should also add the feature to make our vsco account private. Another thing that irritates me is that if I delete my vsco or something happens or say I got a new phone when I download vsco again all my old photos will be gone and yes I know I can save them to my camera roll to back them up but I hate having my vsco pictures on my camera roll I got vsco so my friends could see my fun pictures that I edit I don’t want to have to save my vsco pictures to my camera roll or another app it’s just better to have them on there. Please fix this it’s getting a little annoying and infuriating. I would prefer to not have to switch to another editing app when you guys can just switch it back to the original version you had it.

consumer :)
Jun 17, 2019

Great and amazing photo editing experience:)) However I am disappointed that If I want to save my photos onto the app I have to post them onto my account. Not everybody uses vsco as a way to share photos w/ strangers. Before the updates I always had the ability to choose if I wanted to save it to the app and post or not post. The current update version has changed the options to save to camera roll and post, just save to camera roll, or just post. It doesn’t seem like a big issue but it is annoying not being able to save my edited version to the app w/o posting it. Specifically bc I also wouldn’t get to choose if I wanted two versions of the same photo in my camera roll or not. I would either have to post them, or not post them and double up on photos.. If the only other option is to post them I’d be grateful for the ability to private my account, that way I get to choose who sees them and who doesn’t.. I’m sure plenty of other consumers would love this to be a feature as well and I hope this is something that will one day be taken into consideration.

Zhanpei
Jul 13, 2019

How I used to use VSCO—which I’ve been using for more than 5 years—was to snap photos within the app, edit and discard images, save to the camera roll en masse, delete from VSCO and then transfer to an external hard drive. Fairly simple. This workflow has been destroyed by the new update. I take a photo in VSCO and am forced to edit and save each photo one-by-one, an mind-numbing and laborious process given that I have about 40gb of images saved over 2 years. What’s even more annoying is that VSCO now automatically saves the raw image in your Camera Roll and keeps it instead of overriding with the edited version, which requires me to hunt down and manually delete each duplicate copy from within the Camera Roll. If VSCO is automatically preserving both the original and edited versions of the same image, isn’t the update doing the exact opposite of its intended purpose, which was to cut down on iPhone storage? I really do not understand this logic. I don’t know what I’m going to do with all of my photos, which I had been planning to back up in one massive migration; I now dread even more the amount of work it’s going to take to go through each image one-by-one and carry out the convoluted workflow the app is now forcing me to use. Please at least give users the option to revert back to an older version of the app. Thanks.

h00ligan
Jun 07, 2019

I have bought almost every filter but constantly was nagged to upgrade. And the few new ones were no longer available for separate purchase. Every day upgrade upgrade upgrade. I finally did. Because. Well. They brow beat me into it. Ok fine we’re going to subscription nobody wants. Then they change he way photos are managed. Ok. Fine. Not ideal but hey. We can do it. Except now it’s not even the same on iPad. So when querying how to get parity of photo management with the iPad version I sent an email to support. Despite my dumping cash into individual filter purchases. Despite dumping money into a subscription. They still can’t bother to get back to me. I’m quite fed up with this app in every way but editing. I can say that they need to sort or photo management immediately. And I doubt I’ll be renewing a subscription - that I really shouldn’t have bought anyway as I had 98% of the features and gave in to the constant harassment. So I’d say I’m going to spend the next few months evaluating some of the very great many competitors this app has. Because the company clearly doesn’t think through impact of changes to customers, value the support of their long term customers, or care to support their subscription customers.

Soccerstar#4
Jun 03, 2019

Up until about a week ago (May 29, 2019ish), I absolutely loved this app. Imported all my pictures from my camera roll, edited them, exported them, posted on VSCO, etc. However, this recent update changed the way pictures are stored/saved in the iPhone camera roll & VSCO’s gallery, which I am infuriated with. I back up all of my pictures on Google Photos from my camera roll, and then delete them from my camera roll (using Google Photos instead of the camera roll saves a TON of storage). So typically, my camera roll is almost always completely empty. However, since with this change, if you delete from your camera roll, you delete from VSCO, I cannot remove a single picture from my camera roll without it disappearing from VSCO, which is insane. Not every user keeps their photos in their camera roll, and for whoever made this change to assume everyone did, it was stupid and inconsiderate. Before this, this app would have received 5 stars. Like I said, absolutely loved it. However this changes everything for me and has made every day actions extremely frustrating. Please, please, please, revert back for those who do not store all their photos in their camera roll. Thank You.

Description
1523   chars

VSCO is a place to express yourself, make beautiful photo and video, and connect with a creative community. Edit with a variety of mobile presets and tools while exploring original content made

by creators around the world.

FREE ON MOBILE
Edit with 10 VSCO presets
Use basic editing tools like Contrast, Saturation, and Grain
Explore inspiring photos and editorial in Discover
Share your photos for a chance to be curated by VSCO

VSCO MEMBERSHIP ON MOBILE
Access VSCO’s complete preset library, including 200+ presets
Recreate vintage film looks by Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, and others with Film X
Use advanced editing tools like HSL, Borders, and Video Editing
Explore inspiring tips, tricks, and tutorials tailored for members in Discover
Share your work for a chance to be curated by VSCO

MEMBERSHIP TRIAL AND SUBSCRIPTION TERMS
Start your VSCO membership with a free 7-day trial. Once the trial is over, you’ll be charged a nominal annual subscription fee. Your VSCO membership will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You can go to your Settings > iTunes Account & App Store > Apple ID > Subscriptions to manage your membership and turn auto-renew off. Your iTunes Account will be charged when the purchase is confirmed.

Read more about our terms and conditions here —
http://vsco.co/about/terms_of_use

Read more about our privacy policy here —
http://vsco.co/about/privacy_policy